Theatre Research International

Theatre Research International

Theatre Research International

Journal: Theatre Research International

Theatre Research International publishes articles on theatre practices in their social, cultural, and historical contexts, their relationship to other media of representation, and to other fields of inquiry. The journal seeks to reflect the evolving diversity of critical idioms prevalent in the scholarship of differing world contexts.

For content related to the latest issue of TRI, click here.

Editorial Board:

Senior Editor
Silvija Jestrovic, The University of Warwick, UK
S.Jestrovic@warwick.ac.uk 

Associate Editor
Lisa Fitzpatrick, Ulster University, UK
L.Fitzpatrick@ulster.ac.uk

Assistant Editor
Nesreen Hussein, Middlesex University, UK
N.Hussein@mdx.ac.uk


Book Review Editors (Publishers should approach their closest Book Review Editor)
Caoimhe Mader McGuinness (Senior Book Reviews Editor and Europe and Africa Editor), Kingston University 
C.Madermcguinness@kingston.ac.uk

Cristián Opazo (Americas Editor), Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
opazo.letras@gmail.com

Nobuko Anan (Asia-Pacific Editor), Kansai University
n.anan@kansai-u.ac.jp

Online Content Manager
Marcus Tan, National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
marcus.tan@nie.edu.sg

Editorial Assistant
Leah Sidi

Contributing Editors
Sruti Bala, University of Amsterdam 
S.Bala@uva.nl 

Trina Banerjje, Centre for Studies in Social Sciences, Calcutta  
trina.banerjee@gmail.com

Rashna Darius Nicholosn, The University of Hong Kong 
rnich@hku.hk

Maria Estrada Fuentes, Royal Holloway, University of London 
Maria.EstradaFuentes@rhul.ac.uk

Idu Jain, Delhi University 
indujain81@gmail.com

Sharon Mazer, Auckland University of Technology 
sharon.mazer@aut.ac.nz

Pedzisai Maedza, The University of Warwick, UK 
Pedzisai.Maedza@warwick.ac.uk

 Anril Pineda Tiatco, University of the Philippines Diliman 
sptiatco@up.edu

Nora Probst, University of Köln   
nora.probst@uni-koeln.de  

Luiz Fernando Ramo, University of São Paulo 
lfr@usp.br

Trish Reid, University of Reading 
trish.reid@reading.ac.uk

Fintan Walsh, Birkbeck, University of London
f.walsh@bbk.ac.uk

Feng Wei, Shandong University 
arthurfw@hotmail.com

Stay up to date with the IFTR Weekly Digest