New Working Group Convenors

31 October, 2018 | 0 comments

Congratulations to Marcus Tan and Tereza Havelkova for being the new co-convenors of the Music Theatre Working Group (2019-2022).

We would like to congratulate Tereza Havelkova, Assistant Professor at the Department of Musicology, Charles Prague University for being elected as the new co-convenor of the Working Group.

Tereza received her M.A. in musicology from Charles University in Prague and her Ph.D. from the University of Amsterdam (Amsterdam School for Cultural Analysis). She held scholarships at the Royal Holloway University of London, Humboldt University in Berlin, and Columbia University in New York (in frame of the Fulbright Program). She is the founder of a Czech journal for contemporary music called hisVoice. Her research concentrates on opera, music theatre and multimedia, which she approaches from the critical perspective of cultural theory and analysis. Her work in English has appeared in publications such as Sonic Mediations (CSP 2008) and Inside Knowledge (CSP 2009).

Marcus Tan has also been elected to serve a second term as co-convenor. 
Once again, we would like to congratulate them both.

Stay up to date with the IFTR Weekly Digest