19 July, 2024

New Scholars and Helsinki 2024 Prize Winners

The IFTR ExComm would like to congratulate all winners!

New Scholars and Helsinki 2024

This year’s winners are:

New Scholars’ Prize:
Sam Cermak, Drama Department Queen Mary University of London
Nude in Water: Slovak Body Art and Feminist Politics in the Work of Ľuba Lauffová

Helsinki Prize:
Tzu-Yu Hung, Centre for Drama, Theatre, and Performance Studies, University of Toronto, ty.hung@mail.utoronto.ca
Mediating Trauma: White Storyteller and Taiwanese Glove Puppetry

Special Mention:
Aurélien Bellucci, American University of Paris
Playing the Citizen’s Part: A Hong Kong Artist Stages Illegal Protests Online

Isabel Kate Stuart, Royal Central School of Speech and Drama
Tearful Testimony: The Affective Politics of Tears in Breach Theatre’s It’s True, It’s True, It’s True

Stay up to date with the IFTR Weekly Digest