Congratulations to all Prize Winners!


New Scholars Prize: Guanda Wu, lecturer at the Hangzhou Normal University, China.
for his essay ‘Republican Nandan, the Discourse of Chinese “Aestheticism,” and the Formation of Nandan’s “Artistic” Femininity’.

Helsinki Prize: Sheetala Bhat, research scholar, Western University, Canada.
for the essay ‘In-between Love: Performance of Intimate Love as Making of Counterpublics in Mandeep Raikhy’s Queen-size’

Weston Twardowski, PhD scholar, Northwestern University
Received an honorable Mention for the essay ‘Peering into the Past: New Orleans Flooded House Museum and Re/Living History’.


New Scholars Prize winner : Reka Polonyi , Researcher, teacher and social practitioner, Manchester University, UK.
for the essay ‘Playful disobedience in the Model for a Qualitative Society; a method of practice for uncertain times’.

Helsinki Prize: Hayana Kim, research scholar, Northwestern University
for the essay ‘Performing Democracy in the Graveyard: Military Dictatorship and Commemorative Activism in South Korea

Past Conferences

Stay up to date with the IFTR Weekly Digest